Don’t be afraid to try new things #thoughtoftheday

Untitled-3

 

Sometimes its scary to try new things when you pour your heart into something for so long. Art isn’t an easy path but if you know the road you’re following and are focused you can find people who connect with what you do and want a piece of your talent. For months and months I made artwork that I purely felt other people would like, so many of us fall into that hole of trying to fit the role of pleasing others however art is about self enjoyment to.

You have to make art you are excited to produce, excited to share and excited to make again and again. I recently realized where a part of my inky passion lies and wish I had discovered it months ago. This isn’t to say I don’t love producing elegant inky drawings but by combining my illustration with another passion its like double the fuel to keep going, because I’ve also found people who share that passion and admire my talents.

So my best advice would be that if something you are trying isn’t working, it doesn’t mean its a bad idea because sometimes great idea’s need tweaking and making even more fabulous than they were before. 

Katie xx

Comment ...

