#Thoughtoftheday thursday – How can something so cute cheer us up so much!

10891990_10205438056180057_6681205640101302143_n (1)

My thought of the day is how can something so cute cheer us up so much! Yes in past weeks I became a mummy to two guineapigs ( this is cookie, his brother gigi is rather shy but I’ll snap a picture of him soon).

Β Working independantly in your own studio can get abit lonely at times. What I love about these little guys is not only their squeaky happiness to say hello (to me or the lettuce), but also there uncanny patience as I draw ( they probably want even more lettuce?).

I think having a pet whether dog or a tiny guineapig is pretty good for just getting away from the desk even for a little while. They can also inspire us in what we draw and who knows maybe I’ll try to doodle an inky guineapig soon.

How about yourself? Do you have a little furry companion who keeps you company at your desk?

Kate x

 

3 thoughts on “#Thoughtoftheday thursday – How can something so cute cheer us up so much!

Comment ...

