Week one : MATS Packed and ready to creatively roll!

Downloads

So week one of boot camp has officially started and I’ve not only began some illustratory doodly work ( hush-hushย ๐Ÿ™‚ but met some lovely and talented people to boot ( here’s a few of them below on twitter check them out ! ๐Ÿ™‚

Vicky Riley

Catherine Sketches

Leila’s Imaginarium

For those of you who are scratching your heads about “make art that sells” it’s an online creative course ran by Lillaย Rogers to help creativesย to really build up and unfold who you are in an illustratory way through your portfolio and style. I thought I’d share with you some pictures of my prepped and packed little creative space and goodies I’ve got to get me through the week! ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

IMG_20140201_175823

Here’s my little studio desk space thought its small right now I have big plans for this spring that may involve a shed to be continued!(Sketchbook sneak peaks are yet to come!)

156932_10202894533713585_362647882_n

My friend gifted me with “Mo” my studio member andย beverage maker who’ll kindly supply me with yummy drinks whilst I work away. I saved up and treated myself to a mix of tassimo goodies (milka hot chocolate is one of my favourites aswell as mint green tea its really refreshing!). Are there any creative tea bellys out there to? If so make yourself known and leave me a comment to say hi ๐Ÿ™‚ .

Kate x

ย |ย Twitterย |ย Pinterestย |ย Youtubeย |
2 thoughts on “Week one : MATS Packed and ready to creatively roll!

  1. I have a new beverage machine too! but mines a coffee machine, as I love a good strong frothy coffee ( it’s my rocket fuel at the moment with a teething baby) The poor kettle has been redundant since Christmas and is now sat looking rather glum next to it.
    YOUr sketches are looking amazing and so detailed, I’m so looking forward to seeing more x

    • Hey vicky thanks for popping by ๐Ÿ™‚ aww so your a coffee lover then! ๐Ÿ™‚ they are pretty cool and make instant yummy drinks lol safe to say my kettle has been abit neglected to since january haha ๐Ÿ™‚ . Aww thank you I look forward to seeing more from your blog to! kate x

Comment ...

