How do you creatively start your day?

1-IMG_0577

Well mine often starts with a quick yoga session ( top half is my yoga half my bottom half consists of fleecy teal pyjama bottoms) to really stretch out whilst also being trampled by 3 very happy golden retrievers, then I move onto the good stuff. A cup of mint green tea ( twinings is very nice but so is clippers peppermint  🙂 ) , slice of nimble toast and 10 minutes of filling a page of my sketchbook to get the creative flow going.

1-IMG_0578

Today’s theme happened to be mushrooms! So if you’re feeling up to it sketch a page of your own and also let me know how you start your creative day?

Kate x

3 thoughts on “How do you creatively start your day?

  1. Good morning Kate, I’m a cup of coffee person, I read my emails and doodle in my sketchbook too. The best ideas come right when I wake up. Love your drawings.

Comment ...